Small Business News

Foursquare Lets Friends Check Each Other In

Foursquare has just announced that users will not only be able to mention their friends when they check-in, but actually check them in as well. The new feature comes with today’s app updates for both iOS and Android.

Yep, when you’re checking-in, the “I’m with +” button used to simply tag your Foursquare friends. Now, it’ll actually check them in.

Foursquare’s going with a one-time approval setup for the new feature. The first time one of your friends tries to check you in, you’ll receive a notification asking for your permission. And once you give it, they can check you in at any time in the future.

Of course, Foursquare has added a bit of a safeguard in the form of an easy delete button to get you out of check-ins you don’t want to be in.

Also, your own personal check-in takes precedence:

“Did your friend beat you to the punch? If you check in at the same place, before or after the friend check-in, yours will be the only one we show. So you can always get your photo in, or tell everyone what you’re doing,” says Foursquare.

Small Business News is brought to you by iEntry, Inc.
Search
Search
Stocks headlines
Index Last Change
Dow 17086.63 -26.91
Nasdaq 4473.70 17.68
S&P 500 1987.01 3.48
NYSE 11023.90 7.66
AMEX 2801.76 12.72
Input stock ticker 
Or company name